Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2024

Jeff was so awesome and we found my car in one day! (which we weren’t expecting!)

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2024

Jeff was amazing

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Jeffrey was GREAT guy to work he sold I'm a ford guy

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2024

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

Very professional? very easy process? And loved the funny jokes? Would recommend!!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

I had the pleasure of working with Jeff Weber on my purchase today he was friendly, respectful, super funny and just a blast to work with we were in and out and I was able to drive off the lot in my new ride in no time!

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

I had a great experience at Bob Brown. It was my first time buying a car from a dealership and they made the process super easy. The previous day I was at another dealership and had a bad experience with their customer service and cars. Isaac came and greeted my mom and I. He listened to what I was looking for, showed me cars within my price range, and was great to work with. I left the same day with a car I have been wanting for years!

Google logo
Google May 18, 2024

Kam was great to work with and she found the perfect vehicle for me at my price point.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2024

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

Google logo
Google May 8, 2024

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

Jeffrey did an excellent job, friendly and knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

We had a fantastic experience with Ryan Raker and the staff at Bob Brown! If you are in the market for a vehicle, I highly recommend giving Bob Brown a look.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Great, Isaac, Aaron were great!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2024

What a great experience! Kamrie was FANTASTIC! She is friendly, energetic, knowledgeable and honest. She has a knack for knowing what people really want, what direction they are leaning towards and she does it without putting any pressure on you! She made us feel comfortable and gave us the opportunity to come to the best decision for us. She gave us honest answers and feed back. She had other customers but never once made us feel rushed or neglected us to help others. We happily left a vehicle we really like! The finance woman Breann was just as wonderful! The ...

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Had a great experience with Jeff! Very knowledgeable, no pressure experience. Made sure we got the vehicle that fit our needs. Thanks for all your help Jeff!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

Kamrie got me situated into a jeep renegade this last weekend- she made my first time buying a car so simple and easy! She was extremely transparent, personable, and answered all my questions!! Thanks to Bob Brown and their team!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2024

Writing this review for Jeff Weber, dude was easy going and overall an awesome guy to talk to! Found a car i liked and he was able to help me secure it asap! Thank you again Jeff for helping me with my 2016 Cadillac!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2024

Jeff Weber & Brenna Bjorland are very helpful people! I recommend them for any car or financing needs!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2024

Rick, our sales agent, did a fabulous job! The experience from beginning to end was outstanding. Very knowledgeable and thorough.

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Everyone I worked with was professional, friendly and eager to help but not pushy. From Rick the salesman all the way through the process it was seamless. Would recommend to anyone looking for a car.

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2024

My salesman was very professional and nice. The environment there was nice and comfortable. The finance department worked with me to get me a good deal. I will definitely buy another car from them in the future.

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Bob Brown GMC in Ankeny Ia. was wonderful to work with. Kamrie Bazal was fantastic and worked hard for us to get a good deal.

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2024

Had the best first car buying experience here! Kamrie was wonderful and one of the best sales person I could have asked for! She was a great advocate for fitting my needs and wants. If you go to Bob Brown Buick GMC I would for sure recommend asking for her!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Extremely nice and helpful! Answers all questions very throughly!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Kamrie was great to work with! She made the entire process very easy and was quick to baser any questions I had. I would recommend going to Bob brown and working with her if your looking for your next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Erin is great salesman to work with not pushy and nice personality. Makes you feel very comfortable!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Adell did a great job! He was quick, attentive,and had good communication. We agreed to the terms quickly and easily. The finance guy was easy to work with and didn't pressure us. I'd definitely work with Adell again!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Rick Burkemper went above and beyond. The entire experience at Bob Brown Buick GMC was exceptional!

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2024

Excellent, knowledgeable, scheduled, service. Vehicle was in and serviced overnight. Great job !

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2024

Wonderful experience! I got my Buick worked on here, it was a last minute emergency, they were exceptional throughout the process. Awesome communication and fast service. Pricing was on point as well. Very impressed with how my vehicle and I were treated and will definitely be back. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2024

Reached put to this dealership to confirm a used GMC Denali Canyon on their lot had a few options. Isaac Ohnstad immediately reached out to me with details. Wife and I drove accross town to the dealership and met Isaac. We found him to be genuine, honest and helpful. The truck was sitting outside their front door and warmed up. Note it was a -5 degree day with a -25 degree windchill. Isaac and I were able to agree on a sales price and closed the deal. In fact, they were able to Wash, Top Off the gas tank, prep ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2024

I was always received excellent service at any Bob Brown owned dealership. And that experience goes back close to 50 years.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

Correy was awesome. We were in and out in about 66 minutes! This was our first oil change and check-up since purchasing our vehicle in July. Great service!

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2024

I received great care and prompt replies via phone and text from all the staff at Bob Brown. My salesman, Adell went to extra lengths to help make this trade easy and efficient.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

I loan used cars so they always have their issues and I'm used to having something break down or need a repair a few times a year and I'd say this shop has some of the nicest employees. Not just the mechanics but the ladies at the front desk as well. Lance Gavigon even fought with my warranty company to help save me hundreds of dollars multiple times. They're awesome.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2023

I've bought and sold several vehicles back to Bob Brown the only sales Rep I'll deal with is Joe. He's a good guy and doesn't b.s you.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

Kamrie was so helpful! So kind and professional.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2023

All staff were friendly and helpful from check in to check out.

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2023

Austina was great to work with!

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2023

They were super helpful! I asked a question they knew the answer. Also the sale rep. Was amazing at answering when I called or had questions

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

Great experience as always! Customer service from Joe Carley and Aaron Havill was top-notch. They were professional and attentive through the entire process and ensured no questions were left unanswered. Love my new vehicle and got a good price!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2023

This is not your typical auto dealership. I’ve never been treated with so much respect and honesty from a car salesperson. Isaac made sure my husband and I were taken care of from the moment we walked in the door. He clearly communicated everything with us from start to finish. Since our purchase we’ve worked with Lawrence in the service department on maintaining my vehicle. He’s gone above and beyond to keep my vehicle in tip-top shape. I know auto dealerships can get a bad wrap but Bob Brown Ankeny shatters the stereotypes.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2023

very polite staff and quick oil change

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2023

Austin, Adell, and the rest of the staff at Bob Brown Buick are great to work with!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2023

Kamrie in sales did an awesome job putting our family first when purchasing and shopping for vehicles. It was by far the easiest car buying experience I’ve seen. She was quick, smart, honest, and dependable!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2023

Kamrie Bazal was our sales woman. She was INCREDIBLE! Patient and kind with questions and knowledgeable about the vehicles! I would drive almost 2 hours to buy a car from her again!

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2023

Great dealership , Ron was fantastic . Great at communicating, kept me up to date on all details with my Yukon I had ordered . Very smooth process and I received my vehicle way faster than I thought I would.

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2023

Austin (sales) was wonderful. He took great care of us during the entire buying process. We had a few things that needed fixed and also had rims put on. Austin made sure to keep us updated during the entire process and guaranteed I was happy with results. When I am at the dealership to get work done he stops by to say hello. Would recommend Austin for all your purchasing needs. Lawrence (service) and Terry (servicing manager) provided exceptional customer service. After purchasing our vehicle we had the battery go bad and a wire was faulty in the drivers seat ...

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2023

They treated us with respect and did not pressure us. We knew what we wanted and they came through just as I expected.

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2023

Austin helped me find the perfect SUV in my price range, and answered all my questions and concerns! If you’re looking to purchase a new car, ask for Austin! He’s the best 🙂

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

Staff was very courteous and professional and prompt! Very helpful and knowledgeable on the GMC truck. Salesperson was very very good.

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2023

Great experience with Joe, Brenna and Dallas!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2023

I just wanted to reach out and thank Aaron and the entire sales team at Bob Brown Buick Gmc for an outstanding experience buying a used truck. He was very helpful in finding the best deal for me and was 100% honest about every aspect of the vehicle and took me through all the options the vehicle has. we drove six and a half hours to get to there dealership and I would do it again. They even gave us a full tank of gas for our trip home . Sincerely yours william schultz

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2023

Very polite. Very helpful with any questions that I had. Would definitely go back.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2023

Awesome dealer who actually cares. I would definitely recommend Bob Brown Buick GMC.

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2023

Great service as always!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

Kamrie Bazal made our experience at bob brown a 5 star experience! Highly recommend her!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2023

It was great. The service is fast and done right and best of all one of the only places it doesn’t take a month to get in to get service. Keep up the good work. It’s much appreciated.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2023

Had a smooth and easy sales experience here recently. Identified the vehicle online and inquired. Our saleswoman Kamrie B. promptly replied and I came in for a test drive. Vehicle was as described and the entire process start to finish was only about 90 mins. Appreciated the straightforward communication. Friendly staff. Kamrie was great to work with.

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2023

I had the best experience with Kamrie Bazal. She helped me find an Acadia with low miles and in very good condition. The paperwork was done for me before I got back to the dealership which was awesome!! See Kamrie Bazal for a new or used vehicle!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2023

Wow -- what a fantastic overall experience. Dealerships typically don't like customers such as myself. I'm a no-nonsense, shoot-it-straight, not here to haggle, kind of car buyer. I know what I want, I know what it's worth, and I know I'm not paying retail -- ever. The stars aligned and Kamrie Bazal was the sales associate that returned my initial email I sent about a Ford Escape Titanium...after 11:30pm! I called her the next day to set up an appointment to test drive the vehicle. Kamrie had the vehicle washed, dried and ready to roll ...

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

Just purchased a vehicle from this dealership. From beginning to end it was a pleasant experience. My wife and I appreciated the time and effort that was put in to explain all options. A special thanks to Ron Floyd for all his assistance, patience, and effort. He was a pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

Little pricy which is typical for a dealer but in my opinion you get what you pay for a lot with newer vehicles. Always been very happy with their service and work.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2023

Kamrie Bazal was amazing. She understood what we where looking for and was very passionate about her job. She took time to actually get to know us and help with any questions we had about the car. We ended up purchasing a 2019 Dodge Charger R/T and it's an amazing machine....Highly recommend Kamrie to anyone....Only issue we had was we purchased this car outright and wasn't even given a full tank of fuel. Sales manager would only allow an extra 5 gallons. I understand policy but we didn't finance this vehicle. We bought it outright. A ...

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2023

No pressure sales, gave us best price up front- no need to haggle. Very reasonable offer for trade, quick financing and paperwork. Didn’t try to sell us a lot of extras we didn’t need.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2023

Kevin and John in service went above and beyond to fix an issue I had with my vehicle! I was super impressed and appreciate each of them so much! I had my vehicle in for an oil change a couple of weeks ago and had told Kevin about an issue I had, but, of course, that day there was no issue. He told me to contact him if it happened again. It happened again and between him and John, they fixed it. I appreciated the honesty and standing by his word to help. These are the kind of employees that ...

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2023

I brought my vehicle in for an oil change and to investigate a noise. The team listened to my concerns and even rode with me prior to the service to confirm the sound. They were up front about the time it would take and contacted me promptly when finished. Overall I feel like they were did an event job of taking care of my concerns and needs

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Kevin and Terry in service were awesome to work with. Very great communication, 110% follow through, and addressed all my warranty and non warranty issues above and beyond my satisfaction. I do have very high expectations after working for John Deere Company directly with dealers for 10+ years. I am very impressed, and would highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2023

Very helpful and polite staff. Made buying our car a easy and fact experience and service department is just as awesome!

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2023

Last week we bought a Buick at Bob Brown GMC in Ankeny and had the best ever vehicle shopping experience. Aaron M., sales consultant, listened to our needs and wants, and based on this information shared vehicles in stock for us to test drive. We took the vehicles on longer drives than other dealers allowed, and as a result we made a purchase. I highly recommend Bob Brown GMC and Aaron M., the sales consultant, for your next vehicle shopping experience.

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2023

Isaac was very friendly and helpful through the whole experience. Also the financing was quick and painless.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2023

Google logo
Google May 31, 2023

Corey Floyd and his team always do a great job. I ended up with a screw in my tire. Corey got me in and out in under an hour without having an appointment scheduled. I always get great service and will continue to have my vehicles serviced here.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2023

Ryan Raker was very helpful, knowledgeable and made us very comfortable in this buying experience.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2023

Helpful

Google logo
Google May 15, 2023

Family emergency need oil change for 1200 mile drive. Usual dealership unable to accommodate. Bob Brown Ankeny got me out in less than one hour. I am greatful gor their kindness and accommodating my emergent need. Thank you.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2023

Google logo
Google May 7, 2023

Great people to do business with and the dealership is magnificent and clean ,give them a shot for your next vehicle

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2023

Inventory looked good. We were there after hours, so no staff available.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2023

Shane Luing understood my needs and concerns. He was great to work with last time, and this time, and will deal with Shane again in the future.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2023

Ordered an AT4 6 months ago and got it delivered today. Truck is absolutely amazing just the way I ordered it and Bob Brown did a great job and easy to work with. Highly recommend Ron Floyd. Guy is easy going and will get you taken care of. I’ve also taken a bowtie which I didn’t buy from BB but they still serviced it and have done warranty work on it for me and taken care of effortlessly. Overall this dealership is the best in Iowa!

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2023

Needed a small part for my car. The parts guy easily figured out what I needed and got it ordered. He called me as soon as it arrived in just a few days. Very friendly, efficient service.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2023

Cory was great to work with and went above and beyond my expectations! Thank you for your small town feel and great service!

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2023

everybody worked to get us our new Buick Enclave out the door, on a saturday. Such a surprise to buy a new vehicle and go home with it the same day,( we live 1 1/2 hours away, so 3 hours on the road that day.), really is a new way of doing business. A great experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2023

I always have a great experience here. The staff is always friendly and helpful!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2023

I had a very pleasant experience with buying a vehicle at Bob Brown. I was at ease dealing with Ryan Raker in sales and Brennan Santone in the financing department .Kudos to both gentlemen for their outstanding help.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2023

Great service mechanic, Jerod Howe.


Leave Us A Review